Skip to main content
ENG   |   TextSize
Link to Facebook Link to Youtube
 
Association Headquarters

Development & Adult Resources Branch

Home Scout Units Association Headquarters Development & Adult Resources Branch

Introduction

Development & Adult Resources Branch is committed to studying and formulating Adults in Scouting Policy, planning and implementing different projects to recruit and retain youth members and leaders, encouraging Scout members to participate in community service, organizing first aid training courses and providing first aid service, so as to foster youth members and leaders to serve the community.

Office Hours

Monday to Friday   09:00 – 18:30
Saturday   09:00 – 18:00
(Lunch Hours   13:00 – 14:00)
Sunday & Public Holiday   Closed

Contact Information

Address:
Room 1020, 10/F, Hong Kong Scout Centre, Austin Road, Kowloon
Telephone:
(852) 2957 6377
Fax:
(852) 3010 8502

Upcoming Events

Recruitment of Youth Members

The aim of the Scout Movement is to encourage the physical, intellectual, social, spiritual and aesthetic development of young people so that they may take a constructive place in the society. Our youth members, aged between the 5th birthday and the 26th birthday, are divided into 5 sections, namely Grasshopper Scouts, Cub Scouts, Scouts, Venture Scouts and Rover Scouts, according to their age.

Application to join a Cantonese speaking Scout group may be made via our online application platform, “Join Us”, which provides basic information of the Scout groups that are open for application. Alternatively, applicants may submit a paper application form. For English native speakers, they may apply for an English speaking Scout group online.

Join Us

Application Form for Joining a Cantonese Scout Group (Chinese only)

Online Application to Join an English Scout Group (English only)

The Scout Enrollment Management System (SEMS) allows those Scout Groups which are open to public to recruit new members by the “Join Us” online platform. Scout Groups which are open to public are welcome to apply for a SEMS account to make the recruitment process simple and efficient.

SEMS Application Form (Chinese only)

Leader Recruitment

Hong Kong residents aged 18 or above are welcome to join us as leaders to develop young people to become good citizens. We organize “Leader Orientation Programme” regularly to recruit enthusiastic people to join the Scout Movement. The programme provides a series of basic trainings including the General Information Course of the Wood Badge Training, AED Certificate Course, training of sectional unit meetings and practical training in Scout groups. Participants who have completed the trainings are assigned to Scout groups to fulfill the mission of Scout leaders.

We also organize “New Leaders Matching Scheme”. This 2-evening workshop introduces basic Scout knowledge including the characteristics of different sections of Scouting, simple knotting skills and Scout ceremonies. After the workshop, we assist the participants in joining Scout groups. Interested individuals may submit the New Leader Application Form.

New Leader Application Form (Chinese only)

Scheme for Supporting School-based Scout Groups

The “Scheme for Supporting School-based Scout Groups” aims at supporting those schools intend to expand Scouting. Temporary instructors visit the participating Scout groups during school hours to assist the inexperienced leaders in understanding the mission and method of Scouting, provide guidance in planning and arranging sectional unit meetings and Scout activities. Participating Scout groups should be recommended by respective District Commissioner and nominated by the Regional Commissioner, and assign at least 2 leaders to receive support. For more information, please contact us.

Happy Family Campaign

Promoting community involvement to Scout members is one of our main duties. In order to promulgate the family core values such as “communication & harmony” and “love & care”, we have organized a wide range of activities with the theme of “Happy Family” for Scout members and their families over the years, so as to foster their mutual understanding and enhance family harmony.

Foundation Fund for the Aged

Set up in 1999, Foundation Fund for the Aged encourages Scout units to organize service to convey our concerns and support to the elderly, and to advocate the culture of inter-generation harmony. It also aims to achieve the purpose of the Scout Movement by nurturing our youth members through their involvement in the organization of and participation in the services. Applications for funding are considered on a quarterly basis. For more information of the application procedure, scope of subsidy and subsidy amount, please refer to the circular of Foundation Fund for the Aged.

Circular of Foundation Fund for the Aged (Chinese only)

Community Involvement & Services

Started from 2017, we have launched various community services under the slogan “Scouts Serve the Community” to foster the spirit of helping others. The target groups between year 2017/2018 and 2019/2020 were the elderly, disabled and children from low-income families.

In collaboration with the government departments and other NGOs, DAR Branch also coordinates for Scout members to take part in various large-scale community involvement projects including the “Youth Ambassador Against Internet Piracy Scheme” of Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department, Cyber Security Campaign organized by Hong Kong Police Force, the annual Large-scale Anti-drug Event arranged by Narcotics Division of Security Bureau as well as the elderly services coordinated by Sik Sik Yuen.

First Aid Training

Recognized by Commissioner for Labour under the provision of Occupational Safety & Health Regulation (Chapter 509A) since 2011, our Association is one of the organizations recognized by HKSAR Government to offer First Aid Certificate Course.

DAR Branch offers diverse first aid courses for youth members and leaders including First Aid Certificate Course, Refresher Training for First Aid Certificate Course, AED Certificate Course, Scout Section First Aid Badge Training Course, etc.

First Aid Service

Established in 2000, our Scout First Aid Team enables around 100 members to put theory into practice and provide first aid service to not only the Scout activities but also the large-scale events organized by government departments and other NGOs.

Application for First Aid Service (Chinese only)

We use cookies to give you a better browsing experience, by continuing to browse this site, you agree to our use of Cookies. More Info

跳至主要內容
ENG   |   TextSize
連結至Facebook 連結至Youtube
 
總部

發展及領袖資源署

主頁 童軍單位 總部 發展及領袖資源署

簡介

發展及領袖資源署負責研究及制訂本會成年成員政策、策劃及推行各項計劃以拓展及保留青少年成員及領袖、推動童軍成員參與社會服務等,並開辦急救訓練課程以及提供急救服務,培育青少年成員及領袖,服務社會。

辦公時間

星期一至五 上午9時至下午6時30分
星期六 上午9時至下午6時
    (下午1時至下午2時為午膳時間)
星期日及公眾假期 休息

聯絡資料

地址:
九龍柯士甸道童軍徑香港童軍中心10樓1020室
電話:
(852) 2957 6377
傳真:
(852) 3010 8502
電郵:

活動預告

青少年成員招募

童軍運動旨在促進青少年身心精神之陶冶與啟發,使能成為良好公民,有助於社會。本會青少年成員年齡介乎5歲至足26歲止,按年齡劃分為︰小童軍、幼童軍、童軍、深資童軍及樂行童軍等5個支部,歡迎透過「網上參加童軍申請系統」(JOIN US)或「參加童軍申請書」加入成為本會青少年成員。

網上參加童軍申請系統

參加童軍申請書

「網上參加童軍申請系統」(JOIN US)為有意參加童軍運動的青少年及其家長提供網上資訊平台,以了解旅/團狀況從而選擇加入心儀的單位;同時讓公開招收成員的童軍旅透過「童軍招募管理系統」(SEMS)快捷有效地招募新成員及跟進申請個案。歡迎公開招收成員的童軍旅申請使用SEMS系統。

「童軍招募管理系統」(SEMS)申請表

領袖招募

歡迎18歲或以上香港居民加入成為童軍領袖,共同培育青少年成為良好公民。本署定期舉辦「領袖先導計劃」,招募有志成為童軍領袖人士加入童軍運動,貢獻社會。本計劃訓練內容涵蓋「領袖木章訓練系統之領袖初級訓練班」、「自動體外心臟去纖維性顫動法證書課程」、模擬團集會及旅團實習等,完成一系列訓練的學員將獲分配至童軍旅,履行童軍領袖的使命,貢獻社會。

另外,本署不定期舉辦「準領袖配對計劃」,為期2晚的工作坊介紹各支部集會特色、簡單繩結及基本童軍禮儀等,完成工作坊的參加者將獲安排參與旅團配對,加入童軍旅展開前線領袖工作。有興趣人士請填妥及遞交「童軍領袖申請書」,以便跟進。

童軍領袖申請書

學校旅支援計劃

學校旅支援計劃支援有誠意拓展童軍運動的學校,安排免費短期導師於上課及課外活動時段前往學校,指導及協助由學校委派的領袖策劃、帶領團集會及其他童軍活動、編排團集會內容,同時協助他們了解和熟習童軍運動的目的和訓練方法。參與計劃的學校旅必須得到區總監提名及地域總監推薦,並安排最少兩名領袖接受支援,詳情請與本署聯絡。

開心家庭運動

本署其中一項主要工作是向童軍成員推廣社區參與活動及服務,本會近年多次統籌「開心家庭運動」系列活動,讓童軍及其家庭成員共同參與活動,促進相互了解,以達至家庭融洽相處,從而宣揚「溝通與和諧」及「愛與關懷」的訊息。

童軍敬老基金

童軍敬老基金於1999年成立,鼓勵童軍單位進行敬老服務,為長者提供適切支援及關懷,並宣揚長幼共融的文化;同時透過組織和參與敬老活動,培育青少年成員,以達到童軍運動之目的。本基金每年進行4次批核,有關申請詳情、資助範圍及金額,請參閱童軍敬老基金通告。

童軍敬老基金通告

社區參與及服務

本會由2017年起以「童心同恆‧服務社群」為主題開展一系列社會服務,讓童軍成員透過實際行動了解及關懷社區弱勢社群,2017/2018至2019/2020年度的主要服務對象包括︰長者、傷健人士及基層兒童。

另外,本署多年來積極與相關政府部門及志願機構攜手合作,協助舉辦及參與各項大型社區參與項目及計劃,包括香港海關「青網大使」計劃、香港警務處「網絡安全運動」、 保安局禁毒處「周年大型禁毒活動 」、「嗇色園人道社區關愛計劃」等,讓青少年成員及領袖透過實際參與,發揮服務精神,回饋社會。

急救訓練

本會自2011年起獲勞工處批准開辦符合香港法例《職業安全及健康規例》(第509章,附屬法例A)、由勞工處處長認可的急救證書訓練課程,成為香港特別行政區政府承認的「急救課程」主辦機構之一。本署為各級童軍成員及領袖舉辦的急救訓練包括:「急救證書課程」、「急救證書重溫課程」、「自動體外心臟去纖維性顫動法證書課程」及「童軍支部急救章訓練班」等。

急救服務

童軍救護服務隊於2000年成立,隊員近百人,以實踐「服務為本」及「學以致用」的精神提供救護服務。除本會舉辦的活動外,服務隊亦會為政府部門及其他非牟利團體舉辦的大型活動提供服務。

急救服務申請表格

我們使用Cookies為您提供更好的瀏覽體驗,如果您繼續使用本網站,則表示您同意我們使用Cookies。了解更多