Policy, Organisation and Rules - Scout Association of Hong Kong
SCOUT ASSOCIATION OF HONG KONG
Policy, Organisation and Rules

Rule 5The Association Headquarters
Rule 5.10 Appointment of Commissioners and Scouters in the Association Headquarters

Rule 5.10.1 Warrants and Provisional Warrants
(a) Warrants shall be issued to those Scouters or Commissioners who have completed specified stage of the Wood Badge training as prescribed by the Chief Commissioner form time to time.
(b) Notwithstanding the requirement stipulated in 5.9.1(b) and 5.9.1(c) and subject to the express approval of the Chief Commissioner, Provisional Warrants may be issued to those Scouters or Commissioners who have not yet completed specified stage of the Wood Badge training.
Holders of Provisional Warrants shall complete specified stage of the Wood Badge training so as to become eligible for a Warrant before the expiry date of the Provisional Warrants.
Rule 5.10.2
(a) (i) On the recommendation of the Chief Commissioner, the Chief Scout will issue a Warrant/Provisional Warrant to a Commissioner.
(ii) The Chief Commissioner on recommendation of a Deputy Chief Commissioner or Assistant Chief Commissioner will issue a Warrant/Provisional Warrant to a Scouter.
(iii) The Commissioner or the Scouter shall make or reaffirm the Scout Promise on receipt of the Warrant/Provisional Warrant.
(b) The Warrant of all Commissioners of the Association Headquarters subject to 5.6.2, 5.10.2(g) and 5.10.2(i) herein shall remain valid for a period not exceeding 4 years from the year of issue, when it shall be reviewed by the Chief Commissioner or his representative.
(c) The Provisional Warrant of all Commissioners of the Association Headquarters subject to 5.6.2, 5.10.2(g) and 5.10.2(i) shall remain valid for a period not exceeding 2 years from the year of issue, when it shall be reviewed by the Chief Commissioner or his representative.
(d) The Warrant of all Scouter of the Association Headquarters subject to 5.10.2(g) and 5.10.2(i) shall remain valid for a period not exceeding 4 years from the year of issue, when it shall be reviewed by his supervising Commissioner.
(e) The Provisional Warrant of all Scounters of the Association Headquarters subject to 5.10.2(g) and 5.10.2(i) shall remain valid for a period not exceeding 2 years from the year of issue, when it shall be reviewed by his supervising Commissioner.
(f) Warrants upon their expiry may be renewed on the recommendation of his supervising Commissioner. Provisional Warrants will not be renewed unless supported by reasonable explanation given by the Warrant holder as to why the holder could not complete the specified stage of the Wood Badge Training required for a Warrant within the specified period.
(g) Warrant/Provisional Warrant may be reviewed by the Chief Commissioner or his representative from time to time and may be determined and/or cancelled by the Chief Commissioner under 5.10.2(i).
(h) If the warrant of a Commissioner or Scouter has been terminated under the provisions of this POR he shall return the cancelled Warrant to the Association.
(i) The Warrant/Provisional Warrant of Deputy Branch Commissioner, Assistant Branch Commissioner, Headquarters Commissioner, Assistant Headquarters Commissioner, Headquarters Scouter or Assistant Headquarters Scouter may be suspended or cancelled by the Chief Commissioner on the recommendation of his supervising Deputy Chief Commissioner or Assistant Chief Commissioner:
    (i) wishes to resign;
    (ii) acquiesces when notified that a recommendation is to be made for the cancellation of his Warrant/Provisional;
    (iii) does not meet the age and qualification requirements;
    (iv) has failed to complete satisfactorily his leader training obligations without good reason;
    (v) has failed the Warrant/Provisional review in accordance with 5.10.2(b) to 5.10.2(g) of this Chapter;
    (vi) has discountinued or failed to perform the duties of the appointment; and
    (vii) has demonstrated that he no longer accepts the fundamental principles of the Movement as embodied in the Aim, Mission and Method and the Scout Promise and the Scout Law;
    (viii) is confirmed by the Chief Commissioner of the termination of the appointment following suspension under 1.3.7;
    (ix) is directed by the Chief Commissioner to relinquish his appointment.
(j) Any Commissioner or Scouter of the Association Headquarters other than Deputy Chief Commissioner or Assistant Chief Commissioner whose Warrant/Provisional Warrant is determined, suspended or cancelled pursuant to 5.10.2(g) or 5.10.2(i) shall have a right to appeal against such determination, suspension or cancellation to the Chief Commissioner who shall appoint a Select Committee of the Chief Commissioner's Council to determine such appeal which decision shall be final.
Back to Table of Contents | Next
Last revision:April 2010

香港童軍總會「政策、組織及規條」
香港童軍總會
政策、組織及規條

政策、組織及規條 主頁

目錄

返回香港童軍總會網站

規條 5總會總部
規條 5.10 總會總部各級總監及領袖的委任

規條 5.10.1 委任書及暫許委任書
(a) 委任書只發給已完成香港總監規定的某階段木章訓練課程之領袖或總監。
(b) 儘管有規條5.9.1(b)及規條5.9.1(c)的規定,在獲得香港總監的明確批准後,未完成該階段木章訓練課程之領袖或總監,可獲簽發暫許委任書。暫許委任書的持有人須在其暫許委任期屆滿前完成該階段木章訓練課程,才可獲頒發領袖委任書。
規條 5.10.2
(a) (i) 總監委任書或暫許委任書由香港總監推薦,總領袖簽發。
(ii) 領袖委任書或暫許委任書由香港總監根據副香港總監或助理香港總監的推薦而簽發。
(iii) 當接受委任書或暫許委任書,該總監或領袖須作宣誓或覆誓。
(b) 除規條5.6.2、規條5.10.2(g)及規條5.10.2(i)另有規定外,總會總部各級總監委任書的有效期乃由簽發年份起計至最多不超過四年,屆時香港總監或其代表須對此委任作覆核。
(c) 除規條5.6.2、規條5.10.2(g)及規條5.10.2(i)另有規定外,暫許總會總部各級總監委任書的有效期乃由簽發年份起計至最多不超過兩年,屆時香港總監或其代表須對此委任作覆核。
(d) 除規條5.10.2(g)及規條5.10.2(i)另有規定外,總會總部各級領袖委任書的有效期乃由簽發年份起計至最多不超過四年,屆時負責總監須對此委任作覆核。
(e) 除規條5.10.2(g)及規條5.10.2(i)另有規定外,暫許總會總部各級領袖委任書的有效期乃由簽發年份起計至最多不超過兩年,屆時負責總監須對此委任作覆核。
(f) 當總監及領袖的委任書或暫許委任書有效期滿,可由負責總監推薦續發。惟有關總監推薦續發暫許委任書時,須附有該暫許委任書持有人的合理書面解釋為何其仍未完成該階段木章訓練課程。
(g) 香港總監或其代表可於任何適當的時間對委任書或暫許委任書作覆核。香港總監亦可根據規條5.10.2(i),暫停及/或撤銷有關委任書或暫許委任書。
(h) 根據本「政策、組織及規條」的規定,如任何總監或領袖的委任被終止時,他須交還其經撤銷的委任書予總會。
(i) 下列任何一種情況下,香港總監可根據有關副香港總監或助理香港總監的建議,暫停或撤銷其屬下副署總監、助理署總監、總部總監、助理總部總監、總部領袖或助理總部領袖的委任書或暫許委任書:
    (i) 持有人請辭其職位;
    (ii) 持有人默許有關撤銷其委任之決定;
    (iii) 持有人不符合其職位的年齡及資格規定;
    (iv) 在欠缺充分的理由下,持有人未能完成其領袖必修訓練課程;
    (v) 根據5.10.2(b)至5.10.2(g),經有關人士覆核後,不再獲續發委任書;
    (vi) 持有人停止、未有或未能履行其任內的職務;
    (vii) 持有人的行為表現出該人已不再接納總會目的、使命、方法、童軍誓詞及規律內的童軍運動基本原則;
    (viii) 持有人被根據規條1.3.7暫停會籍後,香港總監確認終止其委任;
    (ix) 根據香港總監的指示而放棄其委任。

(j) 除副香港總監或助理香港總監外,任何根據規條5.10.2(g)或5.10.2(i) 被暫停或撤銷委任書或暫許委任書的總會總部各級總監或領袖皆可就該停職或撤職向香港總監提出申訴。香港總監會由香港總監諮議會內指派一特別委員會決斷有關申訴,而該特別委員會的決定乃最終的裁決。
回目錄 | 下一頁
Last revision:April 2010