Home > Association Headquarters > Public Relations Branch


INTRODUCTION

PROMOTIONAL ACTIVITIES

ASSOCIATION MAGAZINE

ENQUIRIES AND VISITORS RECEPTION

FELLOWSHIP CULTIVATION

SUPPORTING SERVICES

THE SCOUT GALLERY

"MILESTONES OF HONG KONG SCOUTING" EXHIBITION

INTRODUCTION

Responsibilities

The Public Relations Branch is responsible for the formulation of public relations strategies in alignment with the development of Hong Kong Scouting. It is also responsible for the enhancement of the relationship between the Association and its members; the promotion of the mission, aim, methods of the Association; coordination of scout service to the general public and enhancement of the Scouts image.

Main duties

The main duties of the Branch include:
  1. Promotional Activities
    Promoting and enhancing Scouting image through organizing different kinds of promotional events, e.g. "Scout of the Year" Selection, promotional materials and exhibitions.
  2. Association Magazine
    Publishing Association magazine "Hong Kong Scouting" regularly to report our latest information and news.
  3. Enquiries and Visitors Reception
    Handling enquiries and holding reception for visitors.
  4. Fellowship Cultivation
    Hosting fellowship cultivation activities, e.g. Annual Fellowship Dinner and Lunar New Year Reception.
  5. Supporting Services
    Coordinating scout service and providing Public Relations guidelines or other supporting services.
  6. The Scout Gallery and "Milestones of Hong Kong Scouting" Exhibition
    Setting the management policies and organizing exhibitions.

Contact information

Tel / Fax (852) 2957 6366 (Tel)         (852) 2302 1087 (Fax)
E-mail pr@scout.org.hk
Address Rm 1027, 10/F Hong Kong Scout Centre, Scout Path, Austin Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong


PROMOTIONAL ACTIVITIES

"Scout of the Year" Selection

  • Introduction
    "Scout of the Year" Selection was firstly held in 1987. It aims at giving formal recognition to the Scout members who have made prominent achievements in academic and Scouting performances. The awardees will have an opportunity to participate in promotional activities and exchange programmes.

    相片

  • Objectives
    1. To give formal recognition to the Scout members who have set the best example to their contemporaries,
    2. To arouse public awareness of the outstanding personality of Scouts.

  • Selection Criteria
    The nominees' accomplishments in
    1. Scouting achievements,
    2. professional/academic performances,
    3. community involvements and contributions, and
    4. family affiliation.

  • Nomination
    All Cub Scouts, Scouts, Venture Scouts and Rover Scouts are eligible for nomination for the "Scout of the Year". Nominee must submit nomination form together with a recommendation letter issued by the nominees parent/guardian. If the nominee is working, he/she must submit copy of proof of employment together with this nomination form.

  • Selection  
    1. Preliminary Screening
      The Selection Panel which comprises the Commissioners of Public Relations Branch will verify the data contained in the nomination form and recommend a list of nominees for Semi-Final Selection.
    2. Semi-Final Selection
      Short-listed nominees are required to attend the Semi-Final Selection and assessed by the Internal Selection Panel, members of which include the Chief Commissioner, Deputy Chief Commissioners, Assistant Chief Commissioners or other Commissioners. A list of nominees will be recommended for the Final Selection.
    3. Final Selection
      The Finalists are required to attend the Final Selection Interview by the External Selection Panel, members of which are prominent community leaders, representatives of Youth/ Community Organizations and/or representatives of sponsors.

Awards
The selected "Scout of the Year' will be presented a Shoulder Cord and a Certificate. The awardees will also have an opportunity to participate in promotional activities and exchange programmes.  

Scout of the Year Association

相片

After a yearlong preparation, the Scout of the Year Association has been established on 20 March 2010. The Association aims at providing an opportunity for all current and past Scouts of the Years to connect with one another and the Scout Association of Hong Kong, and gathering all Scouts of the Years so that they can keep contributing to the Hong Kong Scout movement and the society. The chairperson and vice-chairperson of the 8th Executive Committee are YEUNG Wing-hong (Scout of the Year 2011) and CHEUNG Kwong-yiu (Scout of the Year 2012) respectively, while AU YEUNG Ho-wing Herbert (Scout of the Year 1988) has been appointed as the advisor of the Association.(see the List of the Executive Committee)

The establishment of the Association is a landmark of the Scout of the Year selection. If you are interested to know more about them, please refer to the Constitution

Promotional Materials

A number of promotional materials are available for all Scout units to collect or borrow at Public Relation Branch, for example pull up banner, poster and leaflet.Details. Please click here to download the application form, and then pass to Public Relations Branch

Exhibition

Exhibitions are organized for the promotion of Scout Movement. In the exhibition, the aim of the Movement and the various training and activities in Scouting are introduced.photo


ASSOCIATION MAGAZINE

Hong Kong Scouting

"Hong Kong Scouting", the Association magazine reports Scouting news and activities. It is monthly sent to Scout Groups, public libraries and other National Scout Organisations. Scout Leaders and Administrators can get free copies from the Public Relations Branch and Regional Headquarters whilst stock lasts.

Public Relations Branch provides direct mailing service to those local Scout Leaders and Administrators who wish to receive Hong Kong Scouting magazine via mail at the yearly postage cost of HK$45 for 12 issues. Interested readers please return the completed form with a crossed cheque (payable to "Scout Association of Hong Kong") to Public Relations Branch with attention to Chief Editor.

The postage for 12 issues of the magazine is just HK$90 for members in Mainland China, Macau and Taiwan, and HK$185 for other countries or cities. Interested parties please return the completed form with a bank draft payable to "Scout Association of Hong Kong" to Public Relations Branch with attention to Chief Editor.

Scout members/units are welcome to provide articles about Scouting activities to Public Relations Branch with attention to Editorial Panel. Email the article to Editional Panel is also welcome (email: hkscouting@scout.org.hk) The requirement of article is stated at the bottom of the contents of the magazies. 

"Hong Kong Scouting" (web version)


ENQUIRIES AND VISITORS RECEPTION

External Enquiries

Public Relations Branch is the bridge for the communication between the Association Headquarters and the general public. For any enquiries, please contact the Branch directly.

Visitors Reception

To promote Scout Movement, organisations are welcome to visit Hong Kong Scout Centre located at Scout Path, Austin Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong. The background of Hong Kong Scouting and the activities, training and services provided by Scout Association of Hong Kong are introduced to group visitors. Interested parties may contact the Branch directly for the arrangement.


FELLOWSHIP CULTIVATION

photoAnnual Fellowship Dinner

The Annual Fellowship Dinner is held to cultivate Scout fellowship and to honour those who were bestowed with various Scout Awards or conferred with Awards by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.



photo

 

Lunar New Year Reception

The Lunar New Year Reception is held to celebrate the Lunar New Year. The occasion is filled with Chinese festive atmosphere with lion dance and lantern riddles.

 



SUPPORTING SERVICES

Scout Service

photoScout members are enthusiastic in rendering service for community events like Charity Million Walk, Sports Festival of Districts, Carnivals and exhibitions. Scout members usually assist in ceremony and crowd control etc.

For request of scout service, please write to the Branch at least six weeks before the event.

Guidelines and Circulars

 


THE SCOUT GALLERY

photoIntroduction

The Scout Gallery, on 11/F of Hong Kong Scout Centre provides a glimpse on both the past and future of the Scout Movement. Through the display of high historical valued exhibits, one will have a better understanding of the World and Hong Kong Scout Movement and the fine tradition of Scouting.

Details


"MILESTONES OF HONG KONG SCOUTING" EXHIBITION

Introduction 相片

The"Milestones of Hong Kong Scouting" Exhibition is established beside The Scout Gallery on 11/F of Hong Kong Scout Centre to celebrate the 95th Anniversary of Hong Kong Scouting. It uses ten-year periods as demarcation lines, which allow visitors to appreciate the significant milestones of the Hong Kong Scout Movement, almost as if they are entering a tunnel back through time.

Details

Site Map | Contact Us | FAQ | Disclaimer | Circulars | Job Opportunities | Applications Download Copyright© 2005 Scout Association of Hong Kong. All Rights Reserved.
Best viewed with Internet Explorer 6.0 or above and with 800 x 600 resolution.

English

   
主頁 > 童軍總會 > 公關署


部門簡介

宣傳活動

會方雜誌

香港童軍樂隊

查詢及接待

聯誼活動

支援服務

童軍文物廊

「香港童軍歷史里程」展覽

部門簡介

職責

公共關係署負責制定本會的公關策略,以配合香港童軍運動的發展,並肩負對內加強總會與各成員之間的聯繫,對外宣傳香港童軍運動的使命、目的、方法及服務,以及提升童軍形象等工作。

主要工作

本署的主要工作包括:
  1. 宣傳活動
    透過組織不同類型的活動,例如舉辦模範童軍選舉、製作宣傳物品、舉行展覽等,加強外界人士對童軍運動的認識,提升童軍形象。
  2. 會方雜誌
    定期出版會方雜誌,報導本會最新童軍資訊,加強本會對內及對外的聯繫。
  3. 查詢及接待
    除回應外界人士或傳媒的查詢外,亦負責安排及接待外界團體參觀本會的工作,以加深外界對本會的認識。
  4. 聯誼活動
    舉辦聯誼活動,例如周年聯歡晚宴、新春團拜等,以聯繫童軍情誼。
  5. 支援服務
    對內方面,負責制定各項公關指引及提供其他有關之支援服務;對外方面,則負責統籌對外界團體提供的童軍服務。
  6. 童軍文物廊及「香港童軍歷史里程」展覽
    制定童軍文物廊及「香港童軍歷史里程」展覽的管理政策及展覽內容。

聯絡資料

電話 / 傳真 (852) 2957 6366 (電話)   (852) 2302 1087 (傳真)
電子郵箱 pr@scout.org.hk
地址 香港九龍尖沙咀柯士甸道童軍徑香港童軍中心10樓1027室


宣傳活動

模範童軍選舉

  • 簡介
    模範童軍選舉於1987年首次舉行,以表揚在各方面均有傑出表現的童軍成員。所有模範童軍均有機會參與童軍宣傳及交流活動,藉此擴闊視野,增廣見聞。

相片

  • 目的
    模範童軍選舉的目的是:
    1. 選拔傑出的童軍成員予以表彰,為其他童軍成員樹立典範;                                                                                   
    2. 讓社會人士進一步認識童軍的優良品格。

  • 評選標準
    1. 候選人在童軍活動上的表現
    2. 在學業與專業方面的成就
    3. 對社區服務的參與及貢獻
    4. 與家庭成員的關係

  • 參選資格
    必須是幼童軍、童軍、深資童軍及樂行童軍支部的童軍成員。提名表格須連同一封由家長/ 監護人所發出之推薦(須附日間聯絡電話)一併呈交。如候選人屬在職人士,須在呈交提名表格時一併提交由僱主發出之工作證明副本。

  • 甄選程序
    1. 初選
      由多位公共關係署總監組成的評審委員會核實候選人之有關資料,並選出較優越的候選人進入複選。
    2. 複選
      通過初選之候選人必須出席複選,並經由香港總監、副香港總監、助理香港總監或其他總監所組成的內部評審委員會評核,表現較佳的候選人將可進入最後評選。
    3. 最後評選
      進入最後評選之候選人將獲社會知名人士、青少年/ 社區組織代表及/或贊助單位代表組成的外界評審委員會接見,從而選出本年度之「模範童軍」。

  • 獎勵
    每位模範童軍將獲頒發模範童軍肩帶及証書,並有機會代表童軍總會出席童軍宣傳及交流活動。

  • 歷屆模範童軍人數
    由1987年至2016年,共有176名童軍成員獲選為模範童軍。(歷屆模範童軍名單) 

模範童軍會

相片

為加強模範童軍之間的聯繫,提供機會予現役及非現役之模範童軍與香港童軍總會保持聯繫,並凝聚歷屆模範童軍的力量為童軍運動及社會事務作出貢獻,醖釀多時,並經約一年時間的籌備,香港童軍總會模範童軍會(Scout of the Year Association)終於在2010年3月20日正式成立。第八屆執行委員會主席和副主席分別是2011年度模範童軍楊永康及2012年度模範童軍張光耀,而1988年度模範童軍歐陽浩榮亦被委任為顧問。(第八屆執行委員會委員名單)     (第七屆執行委員會周年會務報告)

模範童軍會的成立可算是模範童軍選舉的一個新里程碑。如欲對他們有更進一步的認識,可下載會章參考。



宣傳物品

本署備有多款宣傳品供各童軍單位免費索取,如海報、單張等。另本署及各地域均備有宣傳易拉架供借用,總會單位可向本署申請;區會及童軍旅則可向所屬地域查詢及申請借用。詳情請按此。如欲索取宣傳品,請填妥索取宣傳品申請表後,交本署跟進。

展覽 相片

本署舉辦宣傳展覽活動,旨在加深外界人士對本會的認識。展覽除介紹童軍運動的目的及多姿多采的訓練和活動外,亦有專人為參觀人士講解童軍運動。



 


 


會方雜誌

香港童軍

《香港童軍》乃本會雜誌,每月均寄發予各旅團、公共圖書館及其他國家之童軍總會,以報導童軍資訊及活動訊息,而童軍領袖及政務委員則可到本署或各地域總部免費索取,數量有限,派完即止。

如個別本地童軍成員欲以郵遞方式索閱《香港童軍》,本會將收取港幣45元作為每12期的郵費,請填妥表格連同劃線支票(支票抬頭請書「香港童軍總會」)寄回本署轉交月刊總編輯辦理。

此外,其他地區人士亦可郵訂《香港童軍》,中國內地、澳門及台灣人士每12期郵費為港幣90元,其他國家及城市每12期則需要港幣185元。郵訂者可以填妥表格,連同銀行本票(本票抬頭請書「香港童軍總會」寄回本署轉交月刊總編輯辦理。

童軍人士或單位如欲投稿,可將有關稿件提交至本署或直接電郵編輯組hkscouting@scout.org.hk。投稿細則已刊在每期月刊目錄下方。

《香港童軍》網上版


相片

香港童軍樂隊

簡介

香港童軍樂隊成立於1967年,是本港歷史最悠久的童軍樂隊。樂隊每年參與不同大型活動及國際盛事之演出,以音樂推廣童軍運動及童軍精神。

詳情

參加表格


查詢及接待

外界查詢

本署為本會與外界人士或傳媒的溝通橋樑,任何外界人士或傳媒欲查詢有關本會各項事務,請與本署聯絡。

參觀接待

外界團體如欲了解香港童軍運動,歡迎親臨位於香港九龍柯士甸道童軍徑的香港童軍中心參觀。本署除了為參觀團體簡介香港童軍運動的歷史外,亦會介紹本會所提供的活動、訓練和服務,有興趣者請與本署聯絡


聯誼活動

相片周年聯歡晚會

本會每年均舉辦周年聯歡晚會,藉此機會聯繫童軍情誼,並宴賀本會獲特區政府授勳的人士,以及在香港童軍大會操中獲頒授獎勵的童軍成員。每年的聯歡晚會均筵開百席,場面熱鬧。而每年的晚會節目亦極盡視聽之娛,例如歌舞表演、樂器演奏等,此外亦設幸運大抽獎,務求令出席嘉賓有一個歡愉而難忘的晚上。


相片

 

新春團拜

本署每年均於春節期間舉行新春團拜活動,讓本會各成員有機會聚首一堂,共慶春節。節目內容均以中國傳統特色為主,例如醒獅賀歲、猜燈謎等。



支援服務

童軍服務

相片本會經常應邀為外界團體提供童軍服務,例如百萬行、各區體育節、嘉年華會及展覽活動,服務範圍包括協助典禮儀式進行、維持秩序等。

外界團體如欲本會安排童軍服務,請於活動舉行前6個星期去函本署辦理。

公關指引及通告

 


相片

童軍文物廊

簡介

位於香港童軍中心11樓的「童軍文物廊」有回顧過去,展望未來之意,希望透過具有歷史價值的童軍文物,讓大家了解世界童軍運動,加深對香港童軍運動的認識,並使童軍的優良傳統得以廣泛宣傳,歡迎蒞臨參觀。

詳情


 「香港童軍歷史里程」展覽

簡介

相片

 2006年為慶祝香港童軍95周年,本會於童軍文物廊側增設「香港童軍歷史里程」展覽。展覽以每十年為一個分界線,展示香港童軍運動的各個重要時刻,讓參觀者恍如置身時光隧道,歡迎蒞臨參觀。

 

詳情
網頁地圖 | 聯絡我們 | 常見問題 | 免責聲明 | 通告 | 職位招聘 | 輔助軟件下載區 香港童軍總會版權所有2011 ©
使用 Internet Explorer 6.0 或以上, 800 x 600 解像度瀏覽可得更佳效果 。